What I wish I’d Known

8 Jul

Awhile back I was somehow able to stumble across the amazing opportunity to submit an essay to an anthology collection of stories, poetry and photos.  “Beautiful Smile” is the title of my essay in Monday Coffee and Parenting Children with Special Needs.  Written back in the day my little lady was in Early Childhood.  Ironically, I get the exact same smile every day still.

I know how blessed I am with my amazing family.  I get and give hugs every day.  I hear and see “I love you”s.  We laugh together.  We cry together.

Here is one of my previous blog posts on loving my girl with the extra chromosome.  Enjoy.  And enjoy some of the other blog posts on this site.  I’m honored to be included with this amazing crew of women.  Here is my post in Monday Coffee’s blog.  Much love to my amazing readers out there.

What I wish I’d Known

Leave a Reply

